runtime error:3734. The database has been placed.... (1 Viewer)

mikela

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:14
Joined
Nov 23, 2007
Messages
70
Hello all!!

That error keeps on appearing in my application and no way to sort it out...

The error is the following:
Runtime error 3734: the database has been placed in state by user 'Admin' on machine ... that prevents it from being opened or blocked.

I tried to sort it out by doing:

set db= opendatabase(database,0)

but still appearing the message.

could i solve it by checking if there is an actual opened connection before starting a new one? and in case that that there is an opened one, close that.

Don't know what else to try!!

Thanks in advance
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Today, 10:14
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
set db= opendatabase(database,0)
How are you setting your db variables? You don't need to OpenDatabase if you are trying to use the database you are in. All you need (if using DAO) is to do this:

Dim db As DAO.Database

Set db = CurrentDb
 

mikela

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:14
Joined
Nov 23, 2007
Messages
70
ok!

Thanks, I'll try it... i'm not sure whether i'm using dao... to be honest i'm not really into access yet... very new in it, and still learning, but need to develop a project....

Thanks again
 

mikela

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 10:14
Joined
Nov 23, 2007
Messages
70
ei

with currentdb is ok... no more messages!!!!!!

Thanks!

:)
 

boblarson

Smeghead
Local time
Today, 10:14
Joined
Jan 12, 2001
Messages
32,059
Great to hear. I thought that would be the case. :)
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom