Access issue, 'Invalid Argument' (1 Viewer)

Retriever

Local time
Yesterday, 22:26
This is my first time on this site. It seems everyone is very helpful here, and I thank you in advance for any advice you give me.

I am a sales manager of a small company and also provide as much IT support as possible. (and by as much as possible, it really isn't much) - We have been receiving an 'Invalid Argument' response each time we search for a new field in any Form or try to pull any Reports. The error message appears twice when running a search in the Forms, then the searched for account appears. When attempting to pull as specific Report, the error message is given, then nothing happens. At this time, we are unable to run any Reports.

I have read that this can happen when your Access database is too large. I don't think that is the issue, it is 1.33KB.
Also - I cannot compact and repair the database.

Any help is much appreciated. Thank you!

rainman89

I cant find the any key..
Local time
sounds like you should import everything into a new database and start from there.

Retriever

Local time
thanks for the quick response. Is this something that is fairly easy to do? Can I copy all of the tables I have now into the new DB? then import the current data in?

Will the problem I am having now also get 'imported?'

thanks Rainman89!

rainman89

Local time
Will the problem I am having now also get 'imported?'

hard to tell without actually doing it

what you should do is import everything.

it will import all information for you so you wont have to copy the information into the system

Retriever

Local time
I just created a new database and imported everything into it.

Our main Table is called the FCR Table. While Access was importing this table, I received the 'Invalid Argument'. I clicked 'OK' and it completed the import.

When I try to open a report I receive the following message: