Playing Window media control in Access 2000 (1 Viewer)

edisonl

Registered User.
Local time
Yesterday, 21:35
I am a newbie to access programming. currently working on a project whereby I
need to insert .wma file into my form through window media player control by
writing coding in VB editor. seems like there isnt much help from web sites
and reference books regarding this topis. hopefully someone can be kind &
merciful enough to help or guide me.. Thanks a lot in advance. God Bless:)

CyberLynx

Stuck On My Opinions
Local time
Here is a small sample with a few lines of code to get you started.

The Windows Media Player control is used here. When the Sample starts, it should play when you select the Play Button. If it doesn't then locate a wma file of your own and place the path into the wmp.url string located within the Form's OnOpen event.

Attachments

• AccessMediaPlay.zip
    13 KB · Views: 1,902

edisonl

Registered User.
Local time
Error Playing file extension

thanks for replying..
however, I try below code:

Dim wmdpAs WindowsMediaPlayer
Set wmdp= CreateObject("WMPlayer.ocx.7")
wmdp.url = "file.wma"
wmdp.play

Error Display >> Windows Media Player cannot find the specified file. Be sure the path is typed correctly. If it is, the file does not exist at the specified location, or the computer where the file is stored is offline.

I check my .wma file extension but its correct.
I right click on my media player control> properties file extension is right.
Or should i try to
>> mymediaplayercontrol = wmdp ??

CyberLynx

Stuck On My Opinions
Local time
The Error displayed to you is indeed correct in this case. You did not specify a Path to the file file.wma. Yes, you specified the file name but you did not tell the media player where to find the file.

If the file.wma file is located in the Root directory of Hard Disk Drive C then the Media Player control needs to be told that. For example:

wmdp.url = "C:\file.wma"