IIf statement with multiple conditions (1 Viewer)

Steve_T

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 04:32
Hi,
I have had a look at other posts on which i have attempted to create a IIf statement in a Query but it will not run. It shows a error message saying about the bracketing or a syntex error.
I would be grateful if someone could please have a look at it and lend some knowledge to me as i am a complete newby to them.

First of all let me show what fields i am using from my Table:

Mon_Hrs (this shows hours being worked as shown on rota)
Mon_Reason (this can be either blank or show a 2 digit absence code)
(PH = Part holiday which is rota hours and break time depending on whether full or part time, other reason codes will mean 0 hours worked that day)

MONDAY_HOURS: IIF(IsNull([Mon_Reason]),[Mon_Hrs],IIf([Mon_Reason] = "PH" And [Mon_Hrs] = 7.5,4,IIf([Mon_Reason] = "PH" And [Mon_Hrs] = 5,2.5,0)))

This is my attempt above and i know it will be either something silly or a complete mess and not workable but i would be grateful is someone could help me.

Thanks

Rabbie

Super Moderator
Local time
I have just tried your iif statement in a test database and it seems to be working perfectly.

MSAccessRookie

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 23:32
Hi,
I have had a look at other posts on which i have attempted to create a IIf statement in a Query but it will not run. It shows a error message saying about the bracketing or a syntex error.
I would be grateful if someone could please have a look at it and lend some knowledge to me as i am a complete newby to them.

First of all let me show what fields i am using from my Table:

Mon_Hrs (this shows hours being worked as shown on rota)
Mon_Reason (this can be either blank or show a 2 digit absence code)
(PH = Part holiday which is rota hours and break time depending on whether full or part time, other reason codes will mean 0 hours worked that day)