amend or delete appointment from outlook using access (1 Viewer)

philwalker531

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 15:57
Thanks for looking at this and i hope someone can help.

I have a fairly basic database using one table - from a main form i can create an appointment in outlook using event date and event time and unique ref number. ( i got the code from this site as i have no programming experience to speak of!)

the appointment creating works perfectly however i have now found that when i need to change details on the database i need to reflect the changes in outlook calendar. i was hoping using someones code i could delete the original appointment and replace it with the new edited/amended one. is this possible?

i have tried several examples from the internet but none seem to work with what i have already and i do not know enough ( anything!) to change the examples to make it work with my database.

here is the code i used for the appointment creator if this means anything!? thanks

Private Sub btnAddApptToOutlook_Click()

' Save the Current Record
If Me.Dirty Then
Me.Dirty = False
End If

' Exit the procedure if appointment has been added to Outlook.
If Me.chkaddedtooutlook = True Then
MsgBox "This appointment has already added to Microsoft Outlook.", vbCritical
Exit Sub

Else
' Add a new appointment.
' Use late binding to avoid the "Reference" issue
Dim olApp As Object 'Outlook.Application
Dim olappt As Object 'olAppointmentItem

' This is how we would do it if we were using "early binding":
' Dim outobj As Outlook.Application
' Dim outappt As Outlook.AppointmentItem
' Set outobj = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
' Set outappt = outobj.CreateItem(olAppointmentItem)

If isAppThere("Outlook.Application") = False Then
' Outlook is not open, create a new instance
Set olApp = CreateObject("Outlook.Application")
Else
' Outlook is already open--use this method
Set olApp = GetObject(, "Outlook.Application")
End If

' Create the New Appointment Item