error 2105 with gotorecord,, acnext (1 Viewer)

df83

Local time
Today, 11:08
Hello everybody,

i am an access beginner and was surfing the hole day for a solution for my problem, but i can't get it..

With this vb-code i want to check wheter an i have an entry in a query (qryConnSampleTS) or not. if yes --> checkbox = true...
i dont want to check for each recordset manually therefore i put it under a current_event and at the end of the code a docmd.gotorecord acnext...
put it gives me an error 2105 (after 125-128 entries). i can stop the error msg with "on error resume next" but the acnext stops again after the same amount of entries...

here my code...

Thanks a lot!
David

Private Sub Form_Current()
Me.thinSectionC = False
Me.thinSectionUC = False

Dim db As DAO.Database
Dim rsTS As DAO.Recordset
Dim strSQLTS As String
Dim var
Set db = CurrentDb

strSQLTS = "SELECT sampleNr,covered FROM qryConnSampleTS"
Set rsTS = db.OpenRecordset(strSQLTS)
If Not rsTS.EOF Then rsTS.MoveFirst
Do While Not rsTS.EOF
var = rsTS!sampleNr
varString = CStr(var)
If Me.sampleNr = varString Then
If rsTS!covered = True Then
Me.thinSectionC = True
Else
Me.thinSectionUC = True
End If

End If
rsTS.MoveNext
Loop

rsTS.Close
Set rsTS = Nothing
strSQLTS = ""
'Set db = Nothing

If Me.CurrentRecord < Me.Recordset.RecordCount Then

On Error Resume Next
DoCmd.GoToRecord , , acNext

End If
Set db = Nothing
End Sub

SOS

Registered Lunatic
Local time
Just use an error handler as that error just basically means you're already at one end of the recordset and can't move further.

Code:
On Error GoTo Err_Handler

Code:
Err_Handler:
   If Err.Number = 2105 Then
      MsgBox "You are already at the end of the recordset", vbInformation
   Else
      MsgBox Err.Description, vbExclamation, "Error #: " & Err.Number
   End If
   Exit Sub

df83

Local time
thanks for the fast answer - i'll try that.