Form Recommendations for a Novice (1 Viewer)

freddawson

Local time
Today, 16:06
I apologize in advance for mangling terms and confusing phrases. I am new to Access, and have had a relatively large scale database redesign project dropped in my lap.

We currently have an Access database that lists our roughly 3500 sales contacts. We already have a pretty nice form for all of their contact info, etc. I have already added a search form that allows the user to click a "Search" button, and have a dialogue come up. The user can then choose a Field to search, enter their string, and either click or Search, or search another field (I currently have 3 possible). The search form then closes and displays the filtered results in the main form.

What we would like to be able to do is have a streamlined method of labeling and searching for the products and services that each customer offers. I have a list of about 20 possible products/services, and most companies will offer more than one from the list.

I have looked at list boxes, radio buttons, etc. and would like a more informed opinion about what would be the best method. Also, I would like to make it an option in my Search form.

Thanks in advance for any help or advice.

vbaInet

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 21:06
fredd,

Can you elaborate on this -->
What we would like to be able to do is have a streamlined method of labeling and searching for the products and services that each customer offers.

freddawson

Local time
Thanks for the response. The database that is in place is pretty standard contact info for each company: Name, Title, Address, Email, etc.

The products and services we want to identify are a very simplet list. They don't exist in any form in the database yet. This is something we want to add to the current structure.

We are a company that sells used steel mill equipment, and we want to identify the different products our contacts manufacture, so we can know what types of offers to send them.