Run-time error '3021' No current record. (1 Viewer)

Sarah Byrne

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 11:26
Hi Im new to access, ive taken over a programme that someone made before they left the business and now one of the files that I am trying to enter into the system comes up with this error. It stays in there and all the information is there but when you try and print preview, print or save it comes up with this error. I don't understand as the record is there and so is everything that needs to make it run.

Im guessing this is VBA as I have seen a similar post on here but didn't quite understand how to make that work.

Help please.

pr2-eugin

Super Moderator
Local time
Today, 19:26
What is the code associated with this print?

Sarah Byrne

Registered User.
Local time
Hi Paul, You helped her a few times with this database. Her name is Holly.

Please see attached the VBA

Thanks for your help.

Attachments

• Debug.PNG
    Debug.PNG
    43.8 KB · Views: 451

pr2-eugin

Super Moderator
Local time
I remember explaining what DoCmd.SetProperty does to someone, not sure if it was Holly_Associated. Anyway, the function you are using does not set filters. It sets properties of the Object like Width, Height, Visibility etc.

What is that you are actually trying to do? Based on your experiments, you want to filter/find a record and print it. Is this observation correct? If so, you need the DoCmd.OpenReport's WHERE Condition.

Sarah Byrne

Registered User.
Local time