Run-time error 424, Object required (1 Viewer)

Wappervliegje

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:26
Joined
Nov 11, 2014
Messages
23
Dear people,

I hope that you can help me with my problem. I have made a code (see below) to run a code for all subforms. But I get always "Run-time error 424, Object required". I don't know why this code can find no one of all subforms? I thought that if I change this "With SubForm(Sequence)" into "With "." & SubForm(Sequence)", this problem is then going. But no result... :confused:

Code:
Private Sub Form_Current()
    Dim DLookUpSID As String
    Dim SubForm As Variant
    Dim Sequence As Long
        DLookUpSID = DLookup("Security_ID", "tbl_Security_Level", "[Security_ID]=" & _
                    Nz(DLookup("User_Security_ID", "tbl_Users", "[User_Name]='" & VBA.Environ("USERNAME") & "'"), "6") & "")
        SubForm = Array( _
                ".fsub_Bestellingen", _
                ".fsub_Uitvullen", _
                ".fsub_Titratie", _
                ".fsub_Verlopen_Antilichamen", _
                ".fsub_Status_Bestellingen", _
                ".fsub_Panels")
            With Me
                If DLookUpSID <= 2 Then
                    For Sequence = 0 To 3
                       With SubForm(Sequence)
                            .Locked = False
                            .Form.cmd_Add.Enabled = True
                            .Form.cmd_Undo.Enabled = True
                            .Form.cmd_Remove.Enabled = True
                            .Form.cmd_Save.Enabled = True
                        End With
                    Next
                Else
                    For Sequence = 0 To 3
                       With SubForm(Sequence)
                            .Locked = true
                            .Form.cmd_Add.Enabled = False
                            .Form.cmd_Undo.Enabled = False
                            .Form.cmd_Remove.Enabled = False
                            .Form.cmd_Save.Enabled = False
                        End With
                    Next
                End If
            End With

With kindly regards! Wappervliegje! :D
 

JHB

Have been here a while
Local time
Today, 17:26
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
7,732
In which code line do you get the error?
Could it be because you are missing a .
Code:
With Me
    If DLookUpSID <= 2 Then
       For Sequence = 0 To 3
           With [B][SIZE=4][COLOR=Red].[/COLOR][/SIZE][/B]SubForm(Sequence)
 

Wappervliegje

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:26
Joined
Nov 11, 2014
Messages
23
Hi JHB,

Thank your for your reaction and hint! I've trying to do what you'd advised to me, but it doesn't working. Because the VBA can't find the subforms, only zero. I was puzzling further with your . and now I've finally found the solution: .Form(SubForm(Sequence)). The subforms are now found. :D
 

JHB

Have been here a while
Local time
Today, 17:26
Joined
Jun 17, 2012
Messages
7,732
Okay - then it was anyway something with the dot. :)
 

Wappervliegje

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:26
Joined
Nov 11, 2014
Messages
23
Yeah, you've right! Ow, I'd read my posts at the other forum that the best solution is: .Controls(Subform(sequence)). I want to share this information with this forum. :D
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom