Invalid Outside Procedure (1 Viewer)

D

DataFreak

I've sucessfully done 'search' and 'reset search' buttons in a previous database with no trouble. However, in my new creation, I can't get the reset (filter off) button to work. It throws up an Invalid Outside Procedure error and I'm really stumped to know what to do about it.

My search button on-click refers to a search macro, that applies a filter based on a query. That works fine.

The reset button just has an on-click event procedure consisting of:

me.filteron = false

As far as I can tell, its identical to the previous database but doesn't work. And to be honest, I'm not entirely sure exactly what the error message means...

I'm kinda new to Access and learning as I go along so please be gentle with me!

yellow

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 07:56
Try deleting your search button and the code behind it. Redraw it and then put the code back into the on click event.

If that doesn't work look up Invalid Outside Procedure in Access help.

D

DataFreak

Thanks Yellow,

I've actually tracked down the problem. I had a rogue 'End Sub' floating around in the code builder.

Now, at least, I know what the error message refers to (Access help was of no help whatsoever!)

John Funk

Local time
Today, 02:56
The last message posted 7 years ago referred to an older version of Access and indicated that Access Help did not help. The problem was indeed a rogue 'end sub'. Using Office 2007... very pretty but the Help Message is still of no help. This forum, however, was helpful !

mcbris40

Local time
Today, 16:56
The last message posted 7 years ago referred to an older version of Access and indicated that Access Help did not help. The problem was indeed a rogue 'end sub'. Using Office 2007... very pretty but the Help Message is still of no help. This forum, however, was helpful !