Classroom attendance form - Please point in the right direction (1 Viewer)

thaonguyen

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 00:58
Hi everyone,

I am a beginner of Access and I want to build this form to help my company be more environmentally friendly. We are a training provider.

So we have a database of learners with a column of the day in the week that they take lessons at our place and another column with AM or PM.

Now I would like a form where the tutor choose the date from a calendar, then indicate whether it's morning or afternoon class, then a Click button I guess. And the register for the collect class appears.

Within the register, I would like to have one column with the name, one column of where they work, a column that says either Present, Unauthorised Absent, Authorised Absent, and Late. If Late, it has the option to put in how many minutes. The tutor also has the option to remove learner(s) if they drop out and add new learner(s) (lookup learner(s) from the existing database). Finally there is a click button that they can save that day's register onto our system in a specific folder but name is automatically generated in the form like:
AAT (short for accountancy)-Day of the week-AM/PM-Date(15.09.2019)-Level 3/Level 4.xls
* Depending on the day and time of the week that class is either Level 3 or Level 4 accountancy.

I am beginner but I can say I am good at researching. I am not sure how to explain it but a couple of years back, through researching and modifying existing free samples/ codes, I managed to build a database with a form to add in information of an English teaching book page with info as what grammar points, what age group, speaking or listening or writing...And another form to search the database with multiple search field including a text search combined with list.

Looking back now, not sure how I did it. What I mean is if you can sort of give me some information of where to begin and what to do, I hope I can research my way through it.