Access World Forums

Access World Forums (https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/index.php)
-   Crystal Reports (https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=65)
-   -   rpt runs with 2 parameters that must be true (https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=306121)

jedder18 07-31-2019 07:38 AM

rpt runs with 2 parameters that must be true
 
The field admin_nbr_value is a multiselect.

I want the report to run only if there is an "Initial" and "Termination" selected from admin_nbr_value field; which means the client filled out 2 separate forms.

Each form has data associated with it that is being aggregated to show increase/decrease in findings.

If there is no Termination form, I don't want the Initial form and value fields to show.

The below only will show the Term data
Using Crystal 13




IF ({cc_parent_rating.p_survey_admin_nbr_Value}) = "Termination" THEN

{cc_parent_rating.p_survey_admin_nbr_Value} in ["Initial", "Termination"] and

{cc_parent_rating.p_rating_date} in {?StartTermDate} to {?EndTermDate}



All suggestions welcome...

Ranman256 07-31-2019 08:18 AM

Re: rpt runs with 2 parameters that must be true
 
you can put the values on the form and not let users see them. set visible= false
then the report is:

if txtTermination.value and txtInitial.value then docmd.openreport "rMyReport"


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:37 AM.

Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World