Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Reports

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 12-22-1999, 04:12 PM   #1
lnoles
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Lithia Springs, Ga, USA
Posts: 19
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
lnoles
Calculated Fields

Whenever I add a calculated field in my report, I get a dialog box asking me to 'Enter Parameter Value' when I open the report.
I am using query results in my calculations.
=[QueryName]![CountOfType]
Any Suggestions?

lnoles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-1999, 11:22 PM   #2
Travis
Registered User
 
Travis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Kingsburg, CA, USA
Posts: 1,332
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Travis is on a distinguished road
I found I got this kind of error for a calculated field when the field that I was referencing was not on the report.

e.g. I want to concatinate the First Last and Middle name fields so on my report the fields control source looks like this:

=[firstName] & " " & [MiddleName] & " " & [LastName]

Access requires that the [firstName], [MiddleName] and [LastName] fields be apart of the report. Just make them hidden and no one will be the wiser.
__________________
Travis L Abrahamson

Travis is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:30 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World