Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Forms

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 04-01-2009, 07:07 AM   #1
ions
Access User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 728
Thanks: 8
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
ions is an unknown quantity at this point
Need to Save a Dirty Record without moving to another Record

Dear MsAccess Expert.

I have a Taxes checkbox on my form.

The state of the checkbox is not reflected in a report unless I go to another record and go back to the original. (causing Access to save the record)

I have tried requiring the Tax Checkbox field using the afterupdate but the report is not updated.

I tried requering the entire form, which takes me to the first record.

I have tried Docmd.save and this doesn't help either.

How can I make the Report instantly reflect the Tax checkbox without having to go to another record and back?

Thank you very much.

Peter.

ions is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 07:50 AM   #2
boblarson
Smeghead
 
boblarson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Oregon, USA
Posts: 32,068
Thanks: 97
Thanked 1,814 Times in 1,574 Posts
boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold boblarson is a splendid one to behold
Re: Need to Save a Dirty Record without moving to another Record

DoCmd.Save has nothing to do with records. You can use either

DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdSaveRecord

or

If Me.Dirty Then Me.Dirty = False
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
boblarson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 09:09 AM   #3
ions
Access User
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 728
Thanks: 8
Thanked 10 Times in 9 Posts
ions is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: Need to Save a Dirty Record without moving to another Record

DoCmd.RunCommand acCmdSaveRecord

Perfect.

Thanks Bob

ions is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How does a save button handle the record? ijswalker Modules & VBA 2 06-27-2008 08:04 PM
Save Record - keeps updating with 1st records data Loony064 Visual Basic 0 06-25-2008 03:53 PM
Can't save record changes due to unique index Dudley Tables 3 05-29-2007 10:12 AM
Search function in VBA and queries not returning correct results xlt-hunter Modules & VBA 1 06-06-2006 01:46 AM
Dispose a unique field in more than 1 column for each page (in a report) brunces General 4 09-28-2004 08:21 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:42 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Sponsored Links

How to advertise

Media Kit


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World