Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Reports

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-05-2019, 02:18 PM   #1
atzdgreat
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
atzdgreat is on a distinguished road
Creating Report with Table Format

hi, it is my first time to use reporting in access. is there any way i can make a report as per attached image? thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Test Image.JPG (57.9 KB, 25 views)

atzdgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2019, 02:34 PM   #2
Uncle Gizmo
Nifty Access Guy
 
Uncle Gizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Newbury Berks UK
Posts: 10,271
Thanks: 527
Thanked 927 Times in 879 Posts
Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Uncle Gizmo
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

I think we need to have a discussion about how your data is stored in the table, as it doesn't follow the normal conventions of MS Access. It is probably worth discussing the pros and cons before proceeding..
__________________
Code:
                 |||||
               @(~^~)@
-------------oOo---U---oOo-------------
|                                     |
|      Uncle Gizmo              |
|                                     |
|                                     |
| Get $20 worth of "Nifty Code"       |
|      
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| | Ooo | |_________________ooO____( )________| ( ) ) / \ ( (_/ \_)
Uncle Gizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2019, 03:06 PM   #3
atzdgreat
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
atzdgreat is on a distinguished road
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

hi thank you for your reply.

here is my sample field in my table.

Code_Num
Code_Details
First_Off
Sec_Off
Third_Off
Fourth_Off
Disp_Table

datas are stored in table as per attached image. now in field Disp_Table, if there is data "Display". then the table will display in report.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg testing.JPG (32.2 KB, 19 views)

atzdgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2019, 05:05 PM   #4
Uncle Gizmo
Nifty Access Guy
 
Uncle Gizmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Newbury Berks UK
Posts: 10,271
Thanks: 527
Thanked 927 Times in 879 Posts
Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough Uncle Gizmo is a jewel in the rough
Send a message via Skype™ to Uncle Gizmo
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

It is likely there is a problem with the way you are storing your data in the table. It would be prudent to discuss the options you have have before creating any reports.

Sent from my Pixel 3a using Tapatalk
__________________
Code:
                 |||||
               @(~^~)@
-------------oOo---U---oOo-------------
|                                     |
|      Uncle Gizmo              |
|                                     |
|                                     |
| Get $20 worth of "Nifty Code"       |
|      
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
| | Ooo | |_________________ooO____( )________| ( ) ) / \ ( (_/ \_)
Uncle Gizmo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2019, 08:07 PM   #5
atzdgreat
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
atzdgreat is on a distinguished road
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

if ever i am going to reconstruct my data table, is there any possible i can achieve the report? thanks
atzdgreat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 06:21 PM   #6
Pat Hartman
Super Moderator
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Stratford,Ct USA
Posts: 28,149
Thanks: 15
Thanked 1,572 Times in 1,494 Posts
Pat Hartman is a name known to all Pat Hartman is a name known to all Pat Hartman is a name known to all Pat Hartman is a name known to all Pat Hartman is a name known to all Pat Hartman is a name known to all
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

We do not understand why you want to display some rows differently from others. If they contain different data, then the table is not correct and should be probably two tables.

Can you explain to us in words what is different about the last record. Is it ALWAYS the last record of the file? Is it the last record of a set? Is it the third record of a set? In a properly designed table one record is not different from the others or more important. They are all the same. You can group them and sort them but picking ONE of them out of a set for special processing is not normal.
__________________
Bridge Players Still Know All the Tricks
Pat Hartman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2019, 06:37 PM   #7
June7
AWF VIP
 
June7's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: The Great Land
Posts: 2,272
Thanks: 0
Thanked 533 Times in 529 Posts
June7 will become famous soon enough June7 will become famous soon enough
Re: Creating Report with Table Format

Like Pat, I am confused by data structure.

Can arrange controls so the Penalty fields are below Code_Num but then the labels will show under every code even if there is no data.

How high do those code numbers go? You should be aware that 10.0.0 will sort before 2.0.0; 1.10.0 will sort before 1.2.0, etc.

Where does "Blah blah blah blah blah" come from?

Most anything can be done with enough code and this might require some very creative coding.


__________________
Attach File Manager is below Advanced editor window, click Go Advanced below Quick Reply window. To provide db: copy, remove confidential data, run compact & repair, zip w/Windows Compression.
DEBUG! DEBUG! DEBUG!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Last edited by June7; 09-08-2019 at 06:51 PM.
June7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
access365

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Creating a conditional format in a report with Expr1 corbimae Reports 13 11-27-2012 08:31 AM
On creating a report, is it possible to put it's name in a table? kate10123 Tables 4 09-01-2008 03:25 AM
Creating a specific report format cskh Reports 0 02-09-2007 11:15 AM
[SOLVED] creating a report from one table bdhanes General 2 03-16-2005 08:15 AM
Creating a "Table of Contents" Report currie Reports 3 07-18-2001 10:15 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World