Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Forms

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 06-25-2007, 10:24 PM   #1
Crystallew
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 13
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Crystallew is on a distinguished road
Help: Save, Duplicate Record cum auto del specific field for user to input record

Hi (",o)

Doc No.: FIELD 1 (Step 1)
Date: FIELD 2 (Step 2)
Team No.: FIELD 3 (Step 3)
Badge No.: FIELD 4 (Step 4)

SAVE Command button (Step 5)
DUPLICATE RECORD Command button (Step 6)

Currently User1 is required to follow step 1 to 5 to input field 1 to 4, then User2 will continue with step 6 and go to erase step 4 field and input his/her value then click save in step 5.

Can step 5 & 6 be combine as 1 command button and at the same time on the duplicate record {field 1-3 remain but field 4} is auto deleted for another user to input value?

Can anyone help? Your help is greatly appreciated..

Crystallew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2007, 08:05 AM   #2
Guus2005
AWF VIP
 
Guus2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 2,514
Thanks: 51
Thanked 84 Times in 77 Posts
Guus2005 has a spectacular aura about Guus2005 has a spectacular aura about Guus2005 has a spectacular aura about
You should use a table definition to prevent duplicate records. Extend your key to more fields. This way a duplicate record is out of the question. You can skip button 6.

Ths question title doesn't make any sense to me.
Guus2005 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Wildcard Duplicate Record Warning Tezcatlipoca General 2 09-10-2003 08:48 AM
Edit memo field...save record to another table ppoindexter Tables 6 01-05-2003 04:27 PM
Updating Specific field in specific record bri822 Tables 4 06-28-2002 08:47 AM
You can't change this field until you save the record?? Rich_Lovina Forms 1 02-03-2002 07:59 PM
Need to auto delete a record in my subform if a field is null. SomeGuy Forms 7 11-26-2000 08:09 PM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:45 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World