Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Forms

 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 05-14-2013, 05:26 AM   #1
the bard
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
the bard is on a distinguished road
Copy text

A simple query; I want to enter text in an unbound text box and for it to be repeated in another on the same form.

the bard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-14-2013, 05:28 AM   #2
pr2-eugin
Super Moderator
 
pr2-eugin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 8,498
Thanks: 68
Thanked 2,067 Times in 2,014 Posts
pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about
Re: Copy text

Try the After update event..
Code:
Private Sub TextBox1Name_AfterUpdate()
    Me.TextBox2Name = Me.TextBox1Name
End Sub
__________________
Regards,
Paul Eugin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
!
!
Windows 7 Professional, MS Access 2010
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the above post has helped you, please click the scales
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or click the 'Thumbs up'. Cheers.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



pr2-eugin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 01:12 AM   #3
the bard
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
the bard is on a distinguished road
Re: Copy text

Strange! Using the code builder every time I enter "Me" the programme crashes!

the bard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 01:19 AM   #4
pr2-eugin
Super Moderator
 
pr2-eugin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 8,498
Thanks: 68
Thanked 2,067 Times in 2,014 Posts
pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about
Re: Copy text

I think there is some unresolved compiler issue.. Did you try Compact and Repair? Debugging the code??
__________________
Regards,
Paul Eugin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
!
!
Windows 7 Professional, MS Access 2010
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the above post has helped you, please click the scales
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or click the 'Thumbs up'. Cheers.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



pr2-eugin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 01:56 AM   #5
the bard
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
the bard is on a distinguished road
Re: Copy text

Tried everything. I even downloaded a brand new template but the same happened with that. I am very much a novice and completely lost!
the bard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:13 AM   #6
pr2-eugin
Super Moderator
 
pr2-eugin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Bournemouth, UK
Posts: 8,498
Thanks: 68
Thanked 2,067 Times in 2,014 Posts
pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about pr2-eugin has a spectacular aura about
Re: Copy text

Possible to upload your DB here?
__________________
Regards,
Paul Eugin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
!
!
Windows 7 Professional, MS Access 2010
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
If the above post has helped you, please click the scales
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
or click the 'Thumbs up'. Cheers.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



pr2-eugin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2013, 02:25 AM   #7
the bard
Newly Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 60
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
the bard is on a distinguished road
Re: Copy text

Sorry, it is one I developed (with invaluable help from the Forum) to run my one man business, so confidential. However, surely it would not affect the Microsoft template I downloaded?

The forms, database etc have been in use for 6 years (Access 2007) without any problem - all I am trying to do is add an additional text box which takes its input from an existing unbound text box.


the bard is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
copy , text

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Macro to copy text to text box from excel siva198853 Macros 0 06-09-2011 08:36 AM
Code to copy text from one text box to another hollyLAS Modules & VBA 6 07-02-2010 02:06 AM
Copy Highlighted Text BLeslie88 Forms 6 01-12-2009 06:28 PM
copy text from one textbox to another I-1 Modules & VBA 8 10-25-2005 05:53 AM
Toolbar That Will Copy Text From Open Word Document to a Text Box infinitx General 0 07-23-2004 08:20 AM




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:05 PM.


Microsoft Access Help
General
Tables
Queries
Forms
Reports
Macros
Modules & VBA
Theory & Practice
Access FAQs
Code Repository
Sample Databases
Video Tutorials

Featured Forum post


Sponsored Links


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) copyright 2017 Access World