Go Back   Access World Forums > Microsoft Access Discussion > Queries

Old 10-27-2015, 01:08 PM   #1
oakey66
Newly Registered User

oakey66 is on a distinguished road
Query off of a SQL Server

I'm pulling data off of a SQL server through an ODBC connection. My query is pulling in various transactional data for a hospital. All of the data comes out successfully in the query. I was also able to apply a filter by date. The issue I run into is trying to apply a filter based on a specific code (It is a number however, the field is in a short text format). Is there a particular way that I need to apply a filter for a short text field? I'm a complete novice so please forgive me if this is a stupid question.

oakey66 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 01:33 PM   #2
pbaldy
Wino Moderator

Thanked 4,113 Times in 4,045 Posts
pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold pbaldy is a splendid one to behold
Re: Query off of a SQL Server

What is the issue (error, etc)? What have you tried? I would expect to be able to put a form reference or "123" in the criteria in design view. If the field has a numeric data type, no quotes.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
pbaldy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2015, 02:12 PM   #3
oakey66
Newly Registered User

Quote:
Originally Posted by pbaldy View Post
What is the issue (error, etc)? What have you tried? I would expect to be able to put a form reference or "123" in the criteria in design view. If the field has a numeric data type, no quotes.