how do i navigate in clinet form? (1 Viewer)

dotan

Local time
Yesterday, 18:07
well ill try the best i can to explain whats my problem and because im pretty new in this subject (started to lern it just this year in school) go easy on me
well in my project im runing a robot lab which we fix robot's for clinets (thats what the teacher decided) and i have a clinets form and what i wanted to do is to navigate to a clinet in this form by writing he's id number in a listbox
so i dont know if how i did it was wrong or no but i didnt get any results so can you please guide me how to navigate to a clinet by writing he's name on a listbox on the clinet form?
im sorry for my bad english hope you understand

Graham R Seach

Local time
Today, 11:07
To display the list in the listbox, enter the correct SQL statement in the listbox's RowSource property (to retrieve the data from its table). To display the selected record on the form when you select an item from the list, add code to the listbox's AfterUpdate event. Something like this:

Dim rs As DAO.Recordset

Set rs = Me.RecordsetClone

rs.FindFirst "clinetid = " & Me!lstMyListbox
If Not rs.NoMatch Then Me.Bookmark = rs.Bookmark

Set rs = Nothing

missinglinq

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 21:07
To be frank I'm confused. At least thru Access 2003, and I haven't heard of changes in this in 2007/2010, you cannot 'enter' anything in a ListBox. You can, however, in a ComboBox. In fact, Access can do this automatically, using the ComboBox Wizard.

If you haven't already done so, create a form based on your table or query, including all the fields you want displayed. Then simply:Add a combo box to your form.
  1. The Combobox Wizard will pop up
  2. Select "Find a record based on the value I selected in my combobox."
  3. From the table or query the form is based on, click on the field you're searching by (a field that is unique for each record) to move it to the right side.
  4. Hit Next.
  5. Size the column appropriately.