2 tables - same data (1 Viewer)

samsoniikskv

Local time
Today, 15:23
Hello. I have created 2 tables, 1 table is for EN language and second is for DE language. It's a database with products so there is an ID, Name, Gallery, Description etc...
I duplicated them and now I need sync them.So if I change something in first EN table, it change in DE table too. But not all columns but only few of them. As you can see on image
db.jpg

I need sync ID (now it's automatically generated starting from 1), FGCode. Solutions title, description, videolink will be different in DE table because I need write there german translation. Typeofparts, platforms end other columns is select menu with predefined options to select and I need set there that if user in English table select Typeofparts on Exterior, then automatically in DE table it will be selected Exterior but in DE language so there will be "Außen" , so I need define somewhere a translation or something like that. I'm new in Access, can you help me how can I do that ? Thanks a lot guys

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 21:23
only 1 table should make the ID as Autonumber, the other table, ID should be Long Integer.
this way you can Edit the other tables ID and sync it with the other.

samsoniikskv

Local time
okey I changed the ID in DE table on long integer. And how can I sync them ?

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 21:23
you can create a Query to Join them (using ID).
But it will not reflect any changes you made in one table.
you will do it manually. Access don't have that feature.

CarlettoFed

Local time
Maybe if you attach the file it would be easier and faster to show you the solution.

samsoniikskv

Local time
Okey I opened Relationship and set a relationship on ID's, and what type of query I need to create ? Select or Update ? Okey I attach a file in minute

db2.png

samsoniikskv

Local time
Here is a file

Attachments