Access 365 allow right click hyperlink (1 Viewer)

Tsjaffel

New member
Local time
Today, 06:24
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
3
Hello everyone,

My employer upgraded Office from 2013 to 365. In office 2013 everyone had a full version of Access.

Now I'm the only person having full Access 365 and all the rest has the runtime (budget), which I didn't know.

In a form, the users always created hyperlinks in a textfield with right click->Hyperlink->.... In the runtime it isn't possible anymore.

Can i enable/recreate this for the runtime version?

I can create databases and handle some problems and a bit VBA coding, but I'm not an expert.

Thanks.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 12:24
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
16,775
if you have the Original .accdb or the runtime (.accdr) then you can probably you can.
just remember some of the feature in full version is not always present in the runtime (only) version.
 

Tsjaffel

New member
Local time
Today, 06:24
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
3
I have the .accdb file, that's no problem.

I'm looking for a way to how to recreate it. I've googled it already, but never found an answer that works for my case.

I know how to start the database in runtime mode.
 

Mike Krailo

Active member
Local time
Today, 00:24
Joined
Mar 28, 2020
Messages
625
You might have to create your own code to recreate that shortcut menu. Have a look at this presentation on this subject here: CommandBars
 

Tsjaffel

New member
Local time
Today, 06:24
Joined
Jun 7, 2022
Messages
3
Thank you.

I will take a look at the presentation.
 

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 05:24
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
9,363
You can create your own shortcut menus that will work in runtime, which is a bit bizarre as they remove the inbuilt functionality from the runtime environment?
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom