Solved Access Query to Existing Formatted Excel Spreadsheet (1 Viewer)

allen675

Local time
Today, 14:11
Helloooooooooo,

The title pretty much says all! I have an Excel Spreadsheet (SS) that the directors have put together in a format they are happy with (please see attached). Lets say I have a table with all the information needed for the SS plus a few little extras that I have added PLUS a Query which only contains the information required for the SS. I am fairly new to VBA so not something I feel I can write myself. Essentially I need the code to get the info from the Query to the SS. Please assume that all fields in the DB are the same as the SS. I plan to store the SS under the DB i.e. in the DB & SS in same folder.

Thanks in advance

Attachments

• EXAMPLE SS.pdf
    192.9 KB · Views: 85

allen675

Local time
Thanks for your prompt response.

I've read through the website you sent and to be honest I really don't know what option applies. Although I am happy to experiment with pre written code I really would like my hand held on this one and what would be really useful is if I could see an example/code that relates to the spreadsheet uploaded.

Regards

allen675

Local time
Thanks for your prompt response.

I've read through the website you sent and to be honest I really don't know what option applies. Although I am happy to experiment with pre written code I really would like my hand held on this one and what would be really useful is if I could see an example/code that relates to the spreadsheet uploaded.

Regards
Scrap that might have just missed it, I'm going to fourth option on that link. I'll let you know how I get on 👍

allen675

Local time
Brilliant thank you @June7 that worked a treat. Now a couple of questions if I may please?