Access Report Hyperlink not working as it should (1 Viewer)

Berkley2020

Local time
Today, 06:56
Hi there,

I am new to this forum so hopefully I'm doing things right! ;)

I have had lots of Access experience, although that was quite a while ago. Unfortunately, I'm pretty green to SharePoint. I have a feeling my question will be quite easy to answer given the vast experience everyone has on this forum.

I have an Access report which contains hyperlinks to a SharePoint site, specifically a SharePoint list. This list contains all the records from the Access table in question. The report is pretty basic that runs from an Access query with a date parameter to narrow down the rows returned. This query is based on the records in the Access table in question.

What I am trying to do is when the end user clicks on one of these links on the report, I want the user to be taken to that specific item on the SharePoint list based on the unique identifier.

I must be getting the syntax wrong or need to add some vb code to the 'Click' event procedure?

The steps I took are the following:
  • Added all the fields needed on report.
  • Selected the field in question, Category, changed the fields', properties to...
  • Ran the report, clicked on a Category link on the report and was taken to the correct SharePoint list.
  • So that's all good, except the link displayed all Categories on the SharePoint list; where as it should have taken me to the specific Category record based on the unique ID Access field.
Obviously the ID parameter on the link is not working?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 04:56
Hi. Welcome to AWF! You might try constructing the link in the query source of the report, so you can see if it is correct.

Berkley2020

Local time
Hi. Welcome to AWF! You might try constructing the link in the query source of the report, so you can see if it is correct.

Hi,