add formula to a field on the form based on other fields (1 Viewer)

cyril.casia

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 21:25
Hello All,

I'm new to db and trying to make a database of the memberships in my office.

Now I have a table "tblTradingAnalysis" which has fields such as........(I have attached the screenshot of the tblTradingAnalysis for better understanding)

Now I have created a Form "frmTradingAnalysis" for the user to enter the data.
We would need the user to input only 6 fields such as ClientID, TradingDate, Product, Unit, SELL Price, BUY Price and the remaining fields must be automatically calculated as these are based on the values of the above 6 fields.
The remaining need to display the result and also need to get saved in the particular field in the table... Is this possible???? If not, what is the other best option... Please guide me as I'm unable to do it myself...

Any help would be appreciated!!!!

Regards
Cyril

Attachments

• tblTradingAnalysis_DesignView.jpg
    tblTradingAnalysis_DesignView.jpg
    45.5 KB · Views: 430
Last edited:

cyril.casia

Registered User.
Local time
Forgot to mention the calculations to be done.... Here it is:

NET Value = (BUY Price * 5) + (SELL Price * 5)

Weight has to be automatically added as each product has particular weight. I have added a combobox for the users to select the product and added the values in the Row Source and its working fine. Now when the user selects a product from the list, the Weight listbox needs to get updated automatically.
Example:
Product Weight
Gold 100
Silver 10
Copper 1000
Lead 5000
(How can I do this?????)

Brokerage: (0.01% of NET Value) + 12.3% of (0.01% of NET Value)

Gross P&L: (Difference in BUY Price & SELL Price) * Weight

Net P&L: Gross P&L - Brokerage

TOTAL: By default it is 50,000 in the beginning of a membership and then on every transaction, the NET P&L is added to it and it goes on....