Solved Cascaded combobox in Navigation form (1 Viewer)

hhag

Local time
Today, 09:51
Hi,

I'm a newbie re MS Access so my track record is not so long. But I've some track record regarding SQL and VBA code.
I've managed to succeed with getting cascaded comboxes to work in ordinary forms. But when I add these forms to a Navigation form with both horizontal and vertical tabs I don't get them to work. I've googled a lot and tried a lot of different things - unfortunately without any success. I've 'placed' my forms on the vertical tabs, if this has something to do about it?
I've read, and tried, e.g. [Forms]![NavigationForm]![NavigationSubform].[Form]![comboBox] as filter input in my query. I've also tried to add my specific form name with the combobox placed inside.
Now I've started to think if I can write some SQL string in the rawdata source in the property sheet in order to get around the challenge...

I don't want to create my own Navigationform, but I consider it strongly as well after all this frustration.

Does any kind soul have any recommendations?

Micron

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 04:51
I don't get them to work
what does that mean? The title and you post are a bit confusing - the combos are not on the nav form, they are on the usual form but whatever the issue is, it arises when these forms are loaded into a nav form? These combos are not referencing another form that you think you have 'loaded' into the nav form by any chance? Only one form at a time is loaded into the nav control. When you switch forms, one closes and the other opens.

The syntax you posted is for referencing controls on a form on a nav form. How would that fit with your combo's being on regular forms when those forms are loaded into the nav form?

OOPS I just noticed you asked and I answered a question in the introductory forum. Maybe a moderator will move this. I think there is a request at the top of this forum when you create a post that asks that you do not post questions here.