Copy Files from Folder (1 Viewer)

MattBaldry

Self Taught, Learn from the Forums
Local time
Today, 20:29
Hi Forumers,

I am working on a new app at work for First Article Inspection Reports.

One of the needs of this is to have copies of the supplier CofC in the FAIR folder. I have written an import to pull the data from our Manufacturing software (CIM50) so all our quality team needs to do is type in the batch number or the components used. My code then checks the batch number with our scanned CofC folder to see if the scan exists.

The batch number will be stored in a table with the other component lines. The CofCs are all stored in the same folder.

WorksOrderIDItemIDItemStockCodeItemDescriptionItemQuantityItemUnitItemBatchNumber
NumberFPKAutoNumberPKShort TextShort TextNumberShort TextShort Text

I am after a code that will then loop through these batch numbers and move a copy of the file into the FAIR folder.

Once a FAIR report is completed I will then look at creating a zip file with all files/folders and deleting then deleting the copies, but I will look at this at a later date.

The Items will be filtered by the WorksOrderID.

Could anyone point me into the direction of how to loop through the filtered rows and move the files into the new folder?

~Matt

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
I noticed that your post has yet to receive a reply. ..

Hence I have bumped it up the list so that others may view it and you may get an answer.

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 14:29
Let's do a divide-and-conquer on this one.

The easy part first even though it is the second part of your question. Read up on the FileSystemObject. (FSO for short.)