Could Not Save, Currently Locked By Another User (1 Viewer)

MattBaldry

Self Taught, Learn from the Forums
Local time
Today, 10:45
I have a database at work that I have built over the last 18 years. Data sits on the server BE. Each client has their own local FE. Never had any issues, but over the last week I keep getting "Could Not Save, Currently Locked By Another User" all the time. I have not changed anything in the design, and we still have the same number of users. Nothing in the way it is being used has changed, but now I get this message on a daily basis.

The form I am using has a subform in datasheet format. If I close the form and reopen it, it allows me to add a new record, then bam, same message on the next entry. As soon as I have added a line, if I go to edit that line, same message. Close the form, reopen, one edit then that message.

Has anyone experienced anything similar of late?

~Matt

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 18:45
on Access Options,
Client Settings->Advance
Default Open Mode = Shared
Default Record Locking = No Locks (access will handle the lock).

MattBaldry

Local time
on Access Options,
Client Settings->Advance
I thought this was how it was setup. I have changed it and will check. Thank you.

~Matt

MattBaldry

Local time
on Access Options,
Client Settings->Advance
Changed the settings but still getting the same error. First entry fine, any other, locked.

~Matt

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 18:45
Did you change it both in Each Fe and on Be?
did you exit the db after applying the change
and open it again?

MattBaldry

Local time
Did you change it both in Each Fe and on Be?
did you exit the db after applying the change
and open it again?
I did indeed. The database has been setup the same way for all the years I have been using it but the issue is only in the last week or so.

Not had any issues like this before.

~Matt

MattBaldry

Local time