Create a query that copies values from a table and updates when other tables values are changed (1 Viewer)

AccessStudent

Local time
Today, 11:13
I have a table called All_Sites and a table called Budget_Table I am trying to copy all the values from All_Sites to Budget_Table. I need Budget_Table to update whenever new values are added to All_sites. I tried using an update query and entering [All_Sites].[column name] but it doesn’t seem to work. Does anyone have any ideas. I’m really new to access as I am a student and just learned it within a few days I have everything else done this is just the last thing I need. Thanks in advance

plog

Banishment Pending
Local time
I need Budget_Table to update whenever new values are added to All_sites.

That's not how databases work. Data isn't to be moved around, its to be referenced. It lives in one table and if you need data from 2 tables together you JOIN them in a query and use the query.

I suggest you post 2 paragraphs and your database:

Paragraph 1 is an overview of what your organization does. No jargon, no mention of data. Just tell us what it is you do.

PAragraph 2 tell us what this database will help you accomplish within that organization. What data does this represent and how does the database further that?

Then post either a sample of your database or complete the Relationship Tool in Access, expand so all table fields show and post a screenshot of that.

From there we can help you get to where you want to go. But the path you are taking currently is incorrect.

AccessStudent

Local time
That's not how databases work. Data isn't to be moved around, its to be referenced. It lives in one table and if you need data from 2 tables together you JOIN them in a query and use the query.

Paragraph 1 is an overview of what your organization does. No jargon, no mention of data. Just tell us what it is you do.