custom paper size (1 Viewer)

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
Hello I have a piece of paper 17 cm wide and 12 cm high. I want to print the information in specific parts of this paper. Please help me and suggest
 

The_Doc_Man

Immoderate Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 13:46
Joined
Feb 28, 2001
Messages
20,831
If this paper size can be accomodated by your printer as a custom size, Access would see it and would allow you to use Page Setup (on the report ribbon) as the way to control the size. Otherwise you would have to figure out some things on your own.

You can certainly set the width of a report or form using a length unit called "twips" - 1440 twips per inch. Remember that you set the width of a form for all sections but you set the height on a section by section basis. The question would then be whether you can print it.

I looked up the "standard" paper sizes and that isn't one of them. It isn't A0, A1, ... A6, or A7. So it might be tricky.

As to the "printing on specific parts" - you can adjust controls in increments of 1/1440th of an inch. It will be a matter of aligning everything.

You adjust controls based on their Left and Top margins plus their Width and Length. You adjust report sections by their Width and Height. Note that no section width can exceed the given page limits as set by Page Size options.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:46
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,021
adjust your Textbox/Images, etc so it will rightly align to the "part" where you want to print.
 

gemma-the-husky

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 19:46
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
14,614
I think you are venturing towards desk top publishing.
Maybe you could design your end report in publisher, and then get Access to fill the various text boxes with appropriate data.
 

FrankRuperto

Member
Local time
Today, 14:46
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
182
You can go into your printer preferences and setup a custom paper size. Then in your Access report page setup you can chose that paper size.
You can also create a new custom form in the printer server that can be used with any printer.
 

Attachments

  • CustomPaperSize.PNG
    CustomPaperSize.PNG
    124.9 KB · Views: 37
  • PrinterServer.PNG
    PrinterServer.PNG
    76 KB · Views: 34
  • acRptPageSetup.PNG
    acRptPageSetup.PNG
    204 KB · Views: 34
Last edited:

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
Greetings to all of you friends
thank you
I have the image below, which is 17 x 12 cm in paper size. I want the information to be recorded exactly in the numbering sections .. so that each printer does not need to enter the settings and print.
Do I have to create all the adjustment tasks in the report? And what would you do if you had this file?
thank you
fish.jpg
fish2.jpg
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:46
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,021
put the image to your report.
then add textbox to each {numbers].
you should be able to Bind the textbox to the Recordsource of the report.
 

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
I put the photo in the details section .. After placing the fields, I deactivate the image .. but it does not work ..
f1.jpg

You can go into your printer preferences and setup a custom paper size. Then in your Access report page setup you can chose that paper size.
You can also create a new custom form in the printer server that can be used with any printer.
Thank you .. I went the route. I also saved the new form but it does not appear in the paper size list
f2.jpg
 

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
put the image to your report.
then add textbox to each {numbers].
you should be able to Bind the textbox to the Recordsource of the report.
I put the photo in the details. I also disabled the print time .. but the fields in the paper are not correct and there is probably a problem with the size of the paper .. I do not know what the size of the paper and the size of the details are.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:46
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,021
You need to resize the image to fit onyour paper.
Then "send to back" the image so that the textbox is showing.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:46
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,021
here is a sample.
 

Attachments

  • arabicaRobusta.accdb
    928 KB · Views: 32

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
Hello
thanks a lot
It was a good example.
What if I want a separate print for each record to be printed in 3 copies? Is there a need for coding or should adjustments be made to the report?
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 02:46
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,021
it
Is there a need for coding or should adjustments be made to the report?
i think it is best to use Standards paper size like A4.
then you adjust your image to fit the paper size.

What if I want a separate print for each record to be printed in 3 copies?
yes you can do that.

add a Dummy Table, with field (Num, Integer).
add 3 records to dummy table, 1, 2, 3.

now create a query and choose the table of your report and the dummy table.
just use

"select * from yourTable;" (not the dummy)

save the query and use the query as Recordsource of your report.
 

Attachments

  • arabicaRobusta.accdb
    784 KB · Views: 39
Last edited:

kolait

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 22:16
Joined
Oct 11, 2019
Messages
60
Thank you so much for taking the time for me
I will ask you if there is a problem. Thank you again
it

i think it is best to use Standards paper size like A4.
then you adjust your image to fit the paper size.


yes you can do that.

add a Dummy Table, with field (Num, Integer).
add 3 records to dummy table, 1, 2, 3.

now create a query and choose the table of your report and the dummy table.
just use

"select * from yourTable;" (not the dummy)

save the query and use the query as Recordsource of your report.
Thank you so much for taking the time for me
I will ask you if there is a problem. Thank you again
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom