Dates issue (1 Viewer)

liverpoolphil

Local time
Today, 12:36
Hi all, first post on here hope I can get some help with an issue I've been trying to sort out (and failed) I'm no access expert but cant seem to find a solution to something I think some of you may be able to solve easily

SharedScreenshot.jpg

I want to create a query which searches column 4 for dates within a specific date range (I've managed to sort this bit out) but NOT INCLUDE dates in the future (this I cant get to the bottom of

Any help would be greatly appreciated

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
What expression are you using for the criteria of column 4

liverpoolphil

Local time
thanks for your response bob fitz - Column's 1-4 are all date/time data types - this the information you're looking for?

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 04:36
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

Is that an image of your table or is it a crosstab query? What does each date represent? What does each column of dates represent?

bob fitz

AWF VIP
Local time
thanks for your response bob fitz - Column's 1-4 are all date/time data types - this the information you're looking for
No. you said
I want to create a query which searches column 4 for dates within a specific date range (I've managed to sort this bit out) but...
so I assumed that what you were showing us was the result of a query and I wanted to know what criteria you had applied to the query.
If what you showed is not a query then please explain how you are searching for a specific date range.

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 07:36
Assuming the column is defined as a datetime data type,
the criteria would be something like:

Where fld4 Between Format(Forms!yourform!txtStartDT, "yyyy/mm/dd") and Format(Forms!yourform!txtEndDT, "yyyy/mm/dd")