do macros still exist? (1 Viewer)

Mal Ba

New member
Local time
Today, 12:22
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
22
I know they are deprecated, but in the current version of Access I have (version 2104 Build 13929.20016) there is no such option.

If I go into any property sheet and click on the down arrow against a property, the only option I get is [Event Procedure]. I am certain there used to be a [Macro] one as well. See screen shot.

Mal
Screenshot 2021-04-09 105624.jpg
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 19:22
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,153
delete the [event procedure], then you will see the Macro option.
 

Mal Ba

New member
Local time
Today, 12:22
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
22
There is no event procedure. And it happens on every event. Here's a snapshot from an entirely new blank, unused form with no objects, code or anything else
Screenshot 2021-04-09 111145.jpg
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 19:22
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,153
use the ellipse button (...)
 

Mal Ba

New member
Local time
Today, 12:22
Joined
Mar 6, 2021
Messages
22
Thanks. That was stupid of me. A while since I have ever needed to look at macros.
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 19:22
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
14,153
its a little button, so mostly it is overlooked! goodluck!
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 12:22
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
9,079
There is an option in Access Options/Object Designers/Forms/Reports to allways use event procedures.?

That is what I have mine set to.

Yet I still get to see any macroes.?
1617964536694.png
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom