Dynamic search of Many-to-Many Relationship with List that aggregates data (1 Viewer)

jmt90404

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 06:07
I'll preface this by saying Im a novice at access.
I have a query with 5 tables:
  1. Deal Table
  2. Property Table
  3. Client Table
  4. Junction Table between Deals and Property
  5. Junction Table between Deals and Clients
I want to present a list of all deals on a form. Some deals will include multiple properties and/or multiple clients, but the list only need to show the first one of each if there are multiples. The list items don't need to be edited or added to on this form. I just want to present the data. I also want to have a dynamic search/filter field that limits the deals shown on the list, but will also filter based on the clients or properties that are not shown on the list (e.g., the 2nd client or property in the deal). How can I accomplish this?

I only want each deal to show up once on the list, not multiple times for each iteration of the deal/property/client relationship. I currently have a datasheet subform with a totals query as the source and a filter field on the main form that is updated on the key up event. The totals query is giving me some issues, but the bigger issue is that I can’t search/filter on the 2nd, 3rd, etc. clients or properties that aren’t shown on the list but are still part of the deal that is shown.

plog

Banishment Pending
Local time
Today, 05:07
The best way to communicate data needs is via data. So please post 2 sets:

A. STarting data from your tables. Include table and field names and enough data to cover all cases.

B. Expected results of A. Show us what data you expect your query to produce when you feed it the data in A.

Again, 2 sets of data.

jmt90404

Registered User.
Local time