Exporting Reports with subreports to excel (1 Viewer)

Snappy1263

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 01:13
Hi I am new to the group and I am in need of some expert help.

I have been searching all morning trying to find information on this. I am not an expert on VBA but I have written some. I have a report called BOM EXPORT ODL with 3 sub-reports linked to it. How do I get the main report and the sub-reports to export to excel. I have written a VBA for other reports I have but they don't need the sub-reports. I would appreciate any help on this. I need this for reporting to customs at the border and I need something easy. Ideally I would like to somehow keep formatting so it can be easily be read.

Thank you so much for your help.

GinaWhipp

AWF VIP
Local time
Welcome to the Forum! :D

This is not easy, especially if the main part contains varying lines. Basically you will need a separate query for each report part... one for main and one for each subreport. You then export the main and if needed, count the rows in the recordset so you know where to start the second part and again count the rows in the second recordset and so on...

That said, you could also create a table and start appending records and then just export the table but I never did that way as the data never ended up where I wanted but it can be done.

Either way it's going to take a bit of coding and plenty of coffee. Sorry but there is no *easy* way to do this. :eek:

Last edited:

Snappy1263

Registered User.
Local time
Thank you,