Finally joining the forum (1 Viewer)

ELiedeker

Local time
Today, 16:58
Hello! I'm a retired programmer with background mostly in client/server PC/Unix, Oracle programming. I had some experience with Access as a programmer in a limited fashion when I used it to create a front end reporting tool with some canned reports to show emergency room data imported from Oracle. The data visualization tools and straightforward UI worked well for our customers in the medical field.

More recently, I'm using it in the more traditional way, which is totally different than my prior experience. Recently I created a supplies database for our housecleaning business, which is working pretty awesome. And now I'm creating a similar database to help me track food inventory at home, which helps me with my curbside ordering. Go ahead, laugh. Maybe I'm looking for excuses to program, but I finally used my food database for the first time last night and I swear it saved me at least an hour. Did I spend several hours to save myself an hour every week? Yes, but way more interesting hours!!

Anyway, I've used this forum numerous times because oftentimes the problem I was running into has already been addressed, but not always. I miss the old days when I could wander out into the hallway and consult with a fellow programmer. So here I am!

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 21:58
Welcome to the forums!

To help us better understand your needs, I would be very grateful if you could complete this 2 minute survey: Click here for the survey

All surveys are anonymous and not linked to your account.

I want to keep this the very best place for Access and your feedback helps us!

pbaldy

Wino Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 14:58
Welcome aboard!

Isaac

Lifelong Learner
Local time
Welcome to AWF, @ELiedeker