Force new page (1 Viewer)

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
Hi,

i have a force new page on a sub header
no matter what is select on force new page, before, after or before and after, my report footer only displays on the last page
i dont want to use my footer in the page footer section as i dont want any open spaces between me detail and footer
if i do use the page footer, the footer displays on all the pages but gives a blank space between detail and footer
 

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:27
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
7,506
A report footer is exactly what it says on the tin a single and final "end of report" footer.
A page footer goes on every page.

What are you trying to achieve? Maybe mock up a picture to help identify the problem?
 

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
If the table my main reports runs from has 3 records with the sequence number as the primary key, the report with all the sub reports should force all the records to a new page

what happens now is the main report displays all 3 records in the detail section and does not force new page with the header and footer

1601293543711.png
 

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:27
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
7,506
I'm slightly confused - are those sub-reports or detail records?
You describe a sub-report, but I think that should be a detail record as far as the report is concerned.
 

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
tho
I'm slightly confused - are those sub-reports or detail records?
You describe a sub-report, but I think that should be a detail record as far as the report is concerned.
those are the detail, but needs to force new page when the sequence number changes and keep the other sub report detail together

i also tried other options but then my page footer only showed on the last page and not on the pages before the last page
 

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:27
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
7,506
That's odd, make sure your page footer is in the main report, not the subreport?
 

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
That's odd, make sure your page footer is in the main report, not the subreport?
It is in the same main report

i made a few changed, still, my footer only shows on the last page

1601298375502.png



1601298395315.png

1601298423671.png
 

Attachments

  • 1601298335585.png
    1601298335585.png
    33 KB · Views: 12

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 12:27
Joined
Jul 26, 2013
Messages
7,506
Could you upload the db with just the report and enough dummy data to reproduce the problem?
 

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
Could you upload the db with just the report and enough dummy data to reproduce the problem?
will take me quite a while to copy to new DB, this report runs from quite a few linked tables
will advise
 

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 07:27
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
30,059
1. You need to add a group to get a place to do a page break.
2, You need to use the GROUP footer if you want the footer to appear after each group. The Report footer occurs exactly where you would expect it to occur - at the END of the Report.

Page footers occur at the bottom of each page but I think you want a Group footer.
 

Gismo

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 14:27
Joined
Jun 12, 2017
Messages
632
1. You need to add a group to get a place to do a page break.
2, You need to use the GROUP footer if you want the footer to appear after each group. The Report footer occurs exactly where you would expect it to occur - at the END of the Report.

Page footers occur at the bottom of each page but I think you want a Group footer.
Thank you

that was my error, i did not use my group footer

thank you so much
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom