Form Tab Colours (1 Viewer)

clewless

Local time
Today, 10:25
Hello, I am basically self taught, and would like to colour code my form tabs. (Access 2010)

Is this possible and how?

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 03:25
Check out the Pressed Color property (and the other ones as well).

MajP

You've got your good things, and you've got mine.
Local time
Today, 06:25
I have a couple examples of different approaches and effects
Tabcolors.jpg
Some of these were prior to the pressed color property being available. See if any of these examples are what you are looking for. If interested I can talk you through. The one above requires you to makes some labels and then will move them into correct position. If you look at this in design view the labels are just listed at the top of the form. The code moves them into place so you do not have to go through the tedious positioning.

Attachments

• MajP TabControlColor.mdb
    464 KB · Views: 165

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Whilst you can change the pressed colour etc of the various tabs, you cannot give each tab a different colour (as with Excel worksheet tab colours)

If that is your aim, you have to simulate the effect by hiding the actual tabs and using captioned labels to look like tabs
Danny Lesandrini did an article about that idea many years ago on his DatabaseJournal.com website

EDIT I see MajP has shown exactly that effect whilst I was typing

MajP

Local time
To echo above here is my form in design view

design.jpg

I need a properly colored label for each page, a lblStrip, and a lblHilite. The code moves and sizes these to fake a color tab control.

clewless

Local time