Go to New record in subform (1 Viewer)

jzacharias

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:41
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
137
Can't seem to find an answer to this. I want my sub form to always go to a new record when I navigate through the main form's records. I am able to go to a new record with the open event and a macro, but it's a one time event.
 

MStef

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:41
Joined
Oct 28, 2004
Messages
2,251
Look at "DemoSubNRecordA2000.mdb" (attachment, zip).
Open frmMAIN and see.
Put it "ON CURRENT" event (instead "ON LOAD").
Look at VBA.
 

Attachments

jzacharias

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:41
Joined
Sep 13, 2010
Messages
137
It still didn't go to a new record as I navigate through the main form's records
 

MStef

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 18:41
Joined
Oct 28, 2004
Messages
2,251
Did you put the code in "SUB FORM_CURRENT", (instead of "Sub Form_ Load"), in subform ??
Look at attachment, Access help (word, zip).
 

Attachments

rodmc

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 17:41
Joined
Apr 15, 2010
Messages
515
Wouldnt it be easier to set the subform to "data entry"?
 

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Users: 0, Guests: 1)

Top Bottom