Happy Birthday Tess (1 Viewer)

Hayley Baxter

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 20:24
Happy Birthday Tess

Hope you have a lovely day whatever you have planned to mark the occasion.

Best wishes

Hay :)

ColinEssex

Old registered user
Local time
Happy Birthday sweetie;)

Have a good one

Col

TessB

Plays well with others
Local time
Today, 15:24
Thanks, mates!

Glad this site keeps track of my age for me.
My husband is 9 months older than me, and every time his birthday passes, he begins telling me. "You're the same age as me, I'm XX.... you are too."
In the first part of the 9 months, I remember my own birthday clearly enough to say... "No..... I'm only XX"
But somewhere around month 6, after constantly being told that I am a year older than what I am, I start believing it. :confused:

But the good thing is that I'm always ready for that next intcount to be added as I've been wearing it in my head for at least 3 or 4 months.

And actually, when I was 37, I was so freaked out by 40 approaching so rapidly, that I just started telling everyone I was 40. When it finally came, I had been "40" for years and it felt quite comfortable.

Not to mention, I got several compliments of how wonderful I looked at "40".
I think this year I need to kick it up a notch and start telling people I'm 50. LOL.... no need to diet and excercise if I look this good at 50!

Hayley Baxter

Registered User.
Local time
Ha ha, my other half wouldn't get away with that one - there's 11 years between us. He just turned 35 there on Saturday.

You definately don't want to make yourself older than you really are Tess! It's funny how people can get your age completely wrong, there's times I've walked into clubs when I was 18 (or maybe a little younger ;) ) and my sister in law who is 4 years older than me got stopped as they thought she wasn't old enough. On the other hand I was in a shop last month and the woman wasn't keen on selling me alcohol as she thought I was too young!