Hello from an amateur Access Programmer, and Antiquing Vlog YouTuber!! 😀😀😀 (1 Viewer)

rbaron

Local time
Today, 11:15
Hi all!!

About me?

I have been programming in MS Access for about 25 years now, since I learned it in College. I love the combination of VB with SQL and macros and queries.... I use it at work, for more than just databases. I've created a program that generates code that programs routers for my provinces telephone company!!! Saves TONS of time and has saved the company thousands in manual programming hours.... it is a program that has grown for years and continues to grow. Not my first MS Access program.

As for YouTube??? My wife (pretty easy on the eyes boys! 😉) and I have been avid antique collectors for 15+ years. We own a home built in 1931, all original inside, and we decorate it with turn-of-the-century antiques!! We buy these antiques for CHEAP at local garage sales, estate sales and yard sales.

Every Monday I'd show up at work with some wild story of an amazing find. 3+ years ago (early 2017) my boss asked me.. "Why aren't you documenting this? You should record it and throw it up on YouTube or something!"... and I agreed! My wife has a real talent for finding AMAZING items WEEKLY, and I knew it wasn't a common thing, and I just had to share it with the world.

Our last name is BARON, and so our YouTube channel, "The Bargain Barons" was born in April 2017.
I wear a go-pro camera right in the middle of my chest, and take YOU with us as we go out and find AMAZING antique treasures at garage sale prices! Out channel has grown to over 13,000+ subscribers, and our channel receives 5k-10k views per day (depending if we put a new video out that day or not), and we are getting new subscribers EVERY DAY!

If you need to take a break, check us out on YouTube! I PROMISE, it's BETTER THAN YOU THINK!
We have a full house tour on our YT channel, plus hours of the funniest most entertaining picking VLOG on the WHOLE INTERNET!
PROMISE!

BARGAIN BARONS