Hi All, Billy here (1 Viewer)

BillCush

Local time
Today, 12:30
I'm fairly new to Access and needing some help.
I have an existing table with a large list of existing and former sales people with their relevant sales.
I am trying to create a combo box on the form (taken from the relevant query), that only lists the current sales team. The purpose is that when we get a new sale, we can choose the relevant sales person, without needing to scroll through a much larger list.
This is also the same for old, non-existing products in the relevant combo boxes ETC, but I trust it would be the same method
I have used the 'totals' option in order to remove duplicates, but I cannot find a way of removing previous sales people. However, I do not want to remove the previous sales people from the table.
Can anyone advise please

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Welcome to the forums! We are the most active Microsoft Access community on the internet by far, with posts going back over 20 years!

To get started, I highly recommend you read the post below. It contains important information for all new users to this forum.

https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-member-read-me-first.223250/

We look forward to having you around here, learning stuff and having fun!

NauticalGent

Ignore List Poster Boy
Local time
Today, 07:30
Welcome to AWF!

Normally, this thread is used for new members to introduce themselves and then ask questions in the appropriate forum. It appears you are asking a Form related question.

Since a lot of members here do not frequent the "Introduce Yourself" Forum, you might not get an answer in a timely fashion. I suggest reposting your question in the appropriate forum so you can get the answer you need.

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 19:30
just add another field (yes/no) in your sales people table
to signify if he/she is still active.

same with product table.

theDBguy

I’m here to help