Home page updates and Articles section on main forum? (1 Viewer)

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
Today, 04:08
I had an idea yesterday about what to put on the root part of the site. i.e. in the non-forum section. Apart from listing stats from this forum, is it worth having like an articles section? The idea is that if anybody here wants to write and article and post it there, so long as it was of ok quality, they could do so. It's just an idea and no clue what anybody here thinks about that. A link back to your website allowed in article footer and your details. e.g. I am an access developer blah blah, or whatever.

Thoughts on a postcard!

Last edited:

Uncle Gizmo

Nifty Access Guy
Staff member
Local time
Access Articles
I already have a couple of articles which could go on there, if they meet your criteria of course! There's one on Excel in Access and the other on Subforms ...

Excel in Access

Subforms
https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/ms-access-your-data-with-sub-forms.217880/

They need a spring clean!

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
An additional idea is that at the end of the article, you can have a link to a forum thread that says, "Discuss this article here."

isladogs

MVP / VIP
Local time
Jon
I'm happy to contribute. There are several lengthy articles on my website that could be slightly tweaked for publishing here.
If you want to have a look at the Access Articles link in my signature line, you can get an idea of those I already have.

Jon

Access World Site Owner
Staff member
Local time
The adjudication of what makes a good article would be left up to you guys. Perhaps the VIPs and mods. I would not be a good judge of that nowadays, since I have only done limited Access development in recent years.