Solved How to choose specific reports in combo box? (1 Viewer)

khodor

Member
Local time
Today, 17:50
Joined
Feb 2, 2021
Messages
39
Hi everybody
I apologize for the many questions but your wonderful answers encourage me to ask again :D :D 🤗
How can I enter specific reports inside Combo Box?
I found a way, but it makes all the reports that I created appear inside Combo box.
I just want a group of them to appear, nothing more
What I have done is the following:
Placed in the row source:
Code:
"SELECT MSysObjects.Name FROM MSysObjects WHERE (((MSysObjects.Name) Not Like" * Subreport * ") AND ((MSysObjects.Type) = - 32764)) ORDER BY MSysObjects.Name;"
 

khodor

Member
Local time
Today, 17:50
Joined
Feb 2, 2021
Messages
39
Hi
I solved this problem by making the row source type: Value List
then I added the reports I want
 

CJ_London

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:50
Joined
Feb 19, 2013
Messages
16,607
you have spaces either side of *

Code:
SELECT MSysObjects.Name, MSysObjects.Type
FROM MSysObjects
WHERE MSysObjects.Type)=-32764 and [Name] Not Like "*subreport*"
ORDER BY MSysObjects.Name
 

gemma-the-husky

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 15:50
Joined
Sep 12, 2006
Messages
15,652
You are probably better having a table of system reports, maybe with a report type.

Then you can select between general information, production reports, sales reports, profit summaries and so on.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom