Hyperlink Help (1 Viewer)

spowers21

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 08:03
Joined
Mar 28, 2002
Messages
49
I am using a few hyperlinks to open other forms in my db and when you click one, the web toolbar becomes visible. Does anyone know how to make the web toolbar not visible? thanks.
 

expublish

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 12:03
Joined
Feb 22, 2002
Messages
121
I always used VB or macro's to open forms - that way you can avoid these problems. They are just as quick to implement.

Scott.
 

Fornatian

Dim Person
Local time
Today, 12:03
Joined
Sep 1, 2000
Messages
1,396
Add this sub and function to the code of the first form opened when you open the database, this will prevent any built in toolbar form showing up.

Code:
Private Sub Form_Open(Cancel As Integer)
ChangeProperty "AllowBuiltinToolbars", dbBoolean, False
End Sub


Function ChangeProperty(strPropName As String, varPropType As Variant, varPropValue As Variant) As Integer
    Dim dbs As Database, prp As Property
    Const conPropNotFoundError = 3270

    Set dbs = CurrentDb
    On Error GoTo Change_Err
    dbs.Properties(strPropName) = varPropValue
    ChangeProperty = True

Change_Bye:
    Exit Function

Change_Err:
    If Err = conPropNotFoundError Then  ' Property not found.
        Set prp = dbs.CreateProperty(strPropName, varPropType, varPropValue)
        dbs.Properties.Append prp
        Resume Next
    Else
        ' Unknown error.
        ChangeProperty = False
        Resume Change_Bye
    End If
End Function

Did that work?
 

tylerross00

New member
Local time
Today, 17:03
Joined
Dec 28, 2020
Messages
3
I am using a few hyperlinks to open other forms in my db and when you click one, the web toolbar becomes visible. Does anyone know how to make the web toolbar not visible? thanks.
Turning off full screen mode stops the toolbar from displaying when the cursor moves above the screen.
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:03
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
21,357
Turning off full screen mode stops the toolbar from displaying when the cursor moves above the screen.
Hi. Welcome to AWF!

Are you aware this is an 18-year old thread?
 

theDBguy

I’m here to help
Staff member
Local time
Today, 05:03
Joined
Oct 29, 2018
Messages
21,357
Yes!
I am 18+
LOL. I mean this discussion was started in 2002. I am not sure if the topic is relevant anymore, or even if the original participants will see your comment/post today or at all. :)
 

tylerross00

New member
Local time
Today, 17:03
Joined
Dec 28, 2020
Messages
3
o yeah,
I didn't see 2002
but no issue and thanks for your reply
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom