hyperlink not linking in exported pdf. (1 Viewer)

PearlsBooks

New member
Local time
Today, 06:13
Joined
Oct 23, 2021
Messages
26
i am having problems with exporting a report as a pdf as the hyperlink to each inventory item is not coming through on the export (works fine on print preview / report).
i can get it to export if i include a static link in the hyperlink field however the address changes with each stock item. i have attached a mini version of the db here.
the hyperlink field is on the buy button on the report - it currently works in preview etc as a code event.
thanks if anyone can help.
 

Attachments

  • accessforum.accdb
    1.3 MB · Views: 130

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 21:13
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
4,446
Report will not render "The record source 'Noosletteer' specified ... does not exist."
 

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Today, 13:13
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
16,775
i think "Noosletteer" is just a Query from the lone table insde the db.
so it is easy to recreate.
 

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 21:13
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
4,446
Okay, changed RecordSource to table and export report.

Buttons don't work on report in PrintPreview, only ReportView.

Unlike a textbox, button does not have ControlSource and VBA code doesn't go with the PDF export. Build a textbox set up as hyperlink. Format it to look like button or position it on top of button (use space as button caption). Build hyperlink with expression in textbox ControlSource.

="Buy#https://" & [pbfnqweblink] & "#"
 
Last edited:

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 01:13
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
36,837
I can't say for certain but my guess is that you would need to use the full version of Adobe in order to get active hyperlinks in a PDF.
 

June7

AWF VIP
Local time
Yesterday, 21:13
Joined
Mar 9, 2014
Messages
4,446
No. I only have Acrobat Reader and the exported hyperlinks work.
 

Pat Hartman

Super Moderator
Staff member
Local time
Today, 01:13
Joined
Feb 19, 2002
Messages
36,837
I'm impressed. I tried it with both a hyperlink data type and a short text data type and both worked. They also work with Chrome.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom