Introduction (1 Viewer)

djclinton

Local time
Today, 05:33
Hi, my name is Dave. I'm very honest & upfront with people. I have a physical disability (Cerebral Palsy) in which I cannot use my arms & hands. I use a computer by wearing a baseball cap which has a stick attached to it & I poke away at the keys (to type). Also, I have a ‘touch screen’ attached to my notebook computer whereby I too can poke anywhere on the screen vs. using a mouse. My physical disability probably is totally irrelevant to most people, but I only mention because currently (& going on 2-years now) I’ve been contently homebound. On average I actually spend 8 to10-hrs a day at my computer. No, I don’t play any games nor am I a “Facebook” type of person.

Unlike probably most anybody here Access to me is purely a hobby which I do solely as an enjoyment, whereas most other people use Access as a business – to make money. My knowledge with Access it hard to described; some would say I have a lot of knowledge with Access, while others (especially myself) feels that I know very little with Access. I’m NOT a, “programmer” nor do I understand SQL, VBA, etc. I’m think of myself more of a “visual learning” vs. reading tech/learning manuals. One of my biggest downfalls with access which is the whole bases/concept of Access is creating relational-ships between Tables in a database. Although, I do understand what the functions of Primary Keys & Foreign Keys do (I think), however despite spending counting hours watching varies tutorial videos & receiving lots of help from others online I just am not able to fully “get” the concept down which I know is beyond crucial if you want to build/have databases that are normalized.