Is it possible to create a date validation rule for "date must be a saturday" and other date validation rules questions? (1 Viewer)

Kraig Dalby

Local time
Today, 14:43
I'm pretty new to this and I might be doing it all wrong as I try to work though it but I was hoping I can get some advice over here as my searches a proving fruitless.

I need to set a field validation rule so that an entry can only be created with a date which is a Saturday. I was hoping to use a rule rather than having to create a look up table, is this possible?

I also need to know how to auto fill dates into other tables (via a form, or a form nested in a form i'm still working it all out) based on the original date selection. I would guess thats something along the lines of "date field" + x days

Is there a good guide on how to write these rules floating around, I would prefer to understand what I'm doing rather than just copy pasting something in?

Thanks

mike60smart

Registered User.
Local time
I'm pretty new to this and I might be doing it all wrong as I try to work though it but I was hoping I can get some advice over here as my searches a proving fruitless.

I need to set a field validation rule so that an entry can only be created with a date which is a Saturday. I was hoping to use a rule rather than having to create a look up table, is this possible?

I also need to know how to auto fill dates into other tables (via a form, or a form nested in a form i'm still working it all out) based on the original date selection. I would guess thats something along the lines of "date field" + x days

Is there a good guide on how to write these rules floating around, I would prefer to understand what I'm doing rather than just copy pasting something in?

Thanks
Hi Kraig
Welcome to the Forum.

It would help if you can explain in more detail the Step by Step process of doing data entry for a Record.

moke123

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 10:43
Use the weekday() function. A saturday would be day 7.