Is it possible to learn House Building on our own? (1 Viewer)

prabha_friend

Prabhakaran Karuppaih
Local time
Today, 23:05
What a fast research. :)
Less than 10 min.

Well..... it's your time and money. I wish the best for you.
Thanks for the wishes. I chose AutoCAD Because a Little Known Devil is Better than an Unknown New Angel.

Minty

AWF VIP
Local time
Today, 18:35
AutoCAD is also monstrously expensive at least here in the UK.
All the proper design programs have huge learning curves from my brief look at them.

prabha_friend

Prabhakaran Karuppaih
Local time
AutoCAD is also monstrously expensive at least here in the UK.
All the proper design programs have huge learning curves from my brief look at them.
As my friend is a Civil Engineer by Profession. He is having it. Decided to go only for small Design progams initially. Luckily my father hasn't built a Big House thus easy to study and input.

Cotswold

Local time
Today, 18:35
Hi Cots,
Thank you very much for your Detailed reply. Let me explain my requirements here and my primary and secondary objectives of this venture.
  1. I wanna learn AutoCAD as VBA is present over there.
  2. There is a Demand for persons having VBA Knowledge with AutoCAD in my State.
  3. I wanna learn AutoCAD from a very long time.
  4. We have two houses partialy built and leftover by my father.
  5. I wanna learn to bring those 2 houses inside my computer and construct in the best possible way virtually.
  6. The House in which I and my wife stays is very small and junked by various furnitures and Gadgets.
  7. I wanna Decorate it and having plans to put a Oven in one of the walls.
  8. And the list goes gaga...
Methinks you're really on the wrong forum. There isn't just AutoCad, which isn't license free, there are others. As far as the building aspect, maybe look for something with Self-Build or Building in the forum name may well serve you better?

prabha_friend

Prabhakaran Karuppaih
Local time
My First AUTOCAD.jpg

prabha_friend