Listbox Help (1 Viewer)

MattBaldry

Self Taught, Learn from the Forums
Local time
Today, 20:40
Hi all,

I am after some help. I am trying to find a way of filtering 2 list boxes, but scratching my head on it.

Listbox 1 will have a list or processes available for the build of a BOM.
Listbox 2 will have a list of the processes that have been selected.

What I am after is a code that will hide the process in listbox 1 once it has been moved to listbox 2.

Both listboxes are based on queries, but I am not sure how to hide the processes in listbox 1 once they are in listbox 2.

Listbox 1Listbox 2
Process 1Process 2
Process 2Process 4
Process 3
Process 4

In the simple example above, I would like Process 2 and Process 4 to not appear in Listbox 1 unless they are remove from the BOM process list displayed in Listbox 2.

The unique field I need to filter in/out will be LabourProcessID

~Matt

Ranman256

Local time
Today, 15:40
You want an OUTER join query for List1 that says:
show items in tList1 that are NOT in tList2

like:
SELECT tList1.Field, tList2.Field
FROM tList2 RIGHT JOIN tList1 ON tList2.Field = tList1.Field
WHERE ((tList1.Field) Is Null));

MattBaldry

Local time

like:
I shall give that a go, thank you for your help.

I'll let you know how it goes

~Matt

MattBaldry

Local time

like:

Yes, that worked fine. Thank you for your help.

I just need to populate all the tables now and put it into test.

~Matt

arnelgp

..forever waiting... waiting for jellybean!
Local time
Tomorrow, 03:40
see this demo.
the listbox is based on those 2 queries.

Attachments

• listboxMove.accdb
    512 KB · Views: 332

moke123

AWF VIP
Local time
Heres a custom class PickList.

Attachments

• ccPickList_v3.zip
    64 KB · Views: 396

MattBaldry

Local time
Okay,

So I have this working, and it is working well. However, I cannot help but feel it could be more elegant.

I have 10 listboxes which are based on 10 queries with an additional 2 list boxes showing summaries.