• ** There has been a recent site upgrade. Please clear your browser cache to avoid issues. **
  • New forum feature - post voting and best solution

    Check out this thread for the details: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-feature-post-voting-and-best-answer.314134/

    This new feature looks great to me! :)

  • We now have 3 forum themes

    Go for the default (light) theme, Shades of Grey or Shades of Blue. I just added the Blue one.

    The thread about it is here: https://www.access-programmers.co.uk/forums/threads/new-forum-theme-shades-of-blue.314136/

Solved Listbox Macro (1 Viewer)

Lochwood

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 02:04
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
104
I have a listbox on mainform that goes to a specific applicant when clicked.. ="[Applicant_ID] = " & Str(Nz([Screen].[ActiveControl],0))

the issue i have is the applicant has a subform with more than one record, how can i filter the form to goto the specific record on the subform reported on the listbox.?

EG joe bloggs has 2 records on subform and displays twice on listbox but regardless of what joe bloggs i choose form the listbox. it always takes me to record 1 on the subform and i have to use navigation buttons to goto correct record. i am thinking i need some kind of filter additional step on the macro event..

take me to the applicant then filter on the app_ID..
 

Gasman

Enthusiastic Amateur
Local time
Today, 10:04
Joined
Sep 21, 2011
Messages
6,796
Use some other data from the record as additional criteria to select the correct record.?
Perhaps show two columns in the list box, so the user can see which one they need to select.?
 

arnelgp

error reading drive A:
Local time
Today, 17:04
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
10,545
on Edit View of your form/subform, click on the subform's border.
on its Property->Data, add Link Master Fields/ Link Child Fields.

the master fields: theComboboxName
the child fields: applicant_id
 

Lochwood

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 02:04
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
104
yeh ive done that already but how do i get the listbox to go directly to that record? do i need additional
 

Lochwood

Registered User.
Local time
Today, 02:04
Joined
Jun 7, 2017
Messages
104
Solved this one. basically used a combobox as a filter on the subform and only shows the records i need. Thanks for all your input.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom