Passing Arguments from OpenForm Command to an Unbound Textbox (1 Viewer)

brucker4

Local time
Today, 02:52
Hello! I am an extreme novice at Access and VBA, but I have been tasked with this database project at work. I have been trucking along trying to troubleshoot as I go, and I have finally found an issue that I haven't been able to workaround. Any help you all can provide to me would be a godsend.

I have been tasked with creating a database to store the application details for a program I manage. The program participants (referred to as guests) are required to reapply every six months in order to remain "active" to receive services. I need to be able to keep a copy of each guest application in the database in order to make my annual reports at the end of the year, so I have developed three tables:

HouseholdsT (contains Addresses)GuestsT (contains Guest names & contact info)AppsT (contains Program Application Information)
HouseholdID_PKGuestsID_PKAppID_PK (Indexed) (Composite Key)
HouseholdID_FK (Composite Key)
GuestID_FK (Composite Key)

I created a query (ProgramAppsQ) based on these three tables, and I created a continuous form (SearchF) that uses ProgramAppsQ as a record source. I have applied a dynamic filter onto this form in order to use it to search. I have created a button on the continuous form (RecertButton) that triggers the following event procedure:

Code:
Private Sub RecertButton_Click()

Dim Msg, Style, Title, Response
        Msg = Me.GuestName & Chr(13) & Chr(10) & Me.HouseholdAddress & Chr(13) & Chr(10) & Chr(13) & Chr(10)
        Msg = Msg & "Is their address still the same?"
        Style = vbYesNoCancel + vbDefaultButton3
        Title = "You are attempting to recertify the following guest:"
        Response = MsgBox(Msg, Style, Title)
        If Response = vbYes Then 'User chose yes'
            DoCmd.OpenForm "Recertification Form", , , , , , Me.GuestID_PK & "|" & Me.HouseholdID_FK
        ElseIf Response = vbNo Then 'User chose no'